Viewing PTO Balances
Last Updated -
Once you have successfully configured a policy, it will be listed in the “Policies” section where you can edit it. Besides this, you can set/adjust a balance for employees for each created policy at any point of time. This option is placed on the three dotted menus on the right side where policies are listed.
Here you can see all employees assigned to a certain policy, their status within the policy and their current balances, which can be set/adjusted by clicking on the edit icon next to the number of accrued hours.
You can adjust employees' balance by clicking the pen icon next to the number of hours and add or subtract hours. It is also possible to adjust the balance to multiple employees at a time by selecting those employees, and the system will add or remove the same amount of hours for all selected employees.
By clicking on the three dotted menu on the side, you can also see an employee's accrual history or remove an employee from the policy. When an employee is removed from the policy from this page, he will be permanently deleted and his balance will be set to 0.
Employees can view their used and current balance for each policy they’ve been assigned to on their profile pages – the Time-off section.
It is also important to know that if a user has the “Admin” role or a role that includes “View Profile Information”, they are also able to see other employees’ Time-Off pages. Users without these permissions are only able to see their own Time-Off page. To learn more about user roles, please click here.
Did you find this article helpful?