As highlighted in the screenshots above, there are additional pages and sub-areas in the Schedules section. The default page you’ll see is the Schedules page, which shows the schedule of all your direct reports - if you’re a supervisor, or all the employees on your account - if you’re an Admin.
Right below that sub-menu, you’ll notice a couple of drop-down menus that allow you to filter specific things.
The second drop-down menu is actually a list of locations. If you’re an Admin level user, then you’ll see all your company locations here. If you’re a supervisor, you’ll see the locations on which you manage at least one employee, if not more.
The third drop-down menu represents a list of available positions. By selecting a specific position from the list, or by searching one through that option, you’ll be able to filter the list of employees shown on the schedule by a specific position.
Also, the filter menu allows you to filter the schedule and shift view by adding categories which you would like to see on your Schedules page.
On the right side of the Schedules page, as you can see in the screenshot above, there are some additional options.
Options – This button gives you access to some power tools available throughout the schedule section. Once you click on it, you’ll get a list of options available.
Save as Template – This option allows you to save the existing schedule as a template and re-use it afterwards. The template can be saved for any number of days, and you can save it with or without employee names. If you save it without employee names, that means that all the saved shifts will be shown in the Open Shifts area, so you can re-assign them to a different group of employees later on, once you apply the template.
All the previously saved templates can be found on the “Schedule Templates” page. You can view or edit previously saved templates on that page.
Clear Schedule – This option allows you to erase all the visible shifts on the schedule. Once used, all the employees listed below will have their shifts removed. If you use this option on the weekly schedule view, it will affect a whole week; if you use it on the daily view, you’ll clear just one day, and if you use it on the monthly view, you’ll erase the full schedule for a whole month.
Unpublish Schedule - If you want to unpublish a schedule in order to make changes to it without alerting employees about the changes, then you can use this option. Once you’ve made the needed changes to the schedule, you can easily re-publish it again.
Directly below these tools and options, you’ll find a couple of buttons that allow you to switch between different views of the schedule and navigate across different weeks.
By clicking on the Day, Week and/or Month buttons, you can switch between the Daily, Weekly and Monthly schedule view.
By using the “Today” button, you can force the system to display the current week. So, if you were working on some week a couple of months in advance, you can easily go back to the current week.
By using the arrow buttons on the right, you can easily navigate throughout different weeks on the schedule, in case you’re viewing a weekly schedule. If you’re using Daily or Monthly views, the navigation buttons will take you through different days or months, respectively.
On the "Schedules" dropdown menu there are more sub-areas:
Schedule: By Position - Similar as for departments, schedule can also be displayed using the positions view.
My Schedule - On this page, you will find your personal schedule for a given period as well as the open shifts that you can apply to pick up. This is the default page that all the employees will see once they navigate to the schedules section. If you’re an admin or a supervisor, you can also create a schedule of your own.
For detailed information on how to use the My Schedule page and requests, please click here.
Daily Coverage Map – This option allows you to see daily map of all positions on a certain location for the given day divided on an hourly basics.
Schedule Templates – This option allows you to create a template for each location you have and apply that template on schedules if your employees’ working schedule does not fluctuate much
Audit Log – Audit Log gives you the option to see all changes which are made on the schedules page regarding shifts and employees for the dates you have chosen.