Ximble comes with four pre-defined user roles; however, clients can create new ones, or simply get rid of any pre-existing ones. To view available user roles, simply navigate to the “Settings” area, and from the “Employees” tab, choose the “Roles” option. The system will display the list of your current user roles with the admin role on top.
As you can see here, we have the admin, manager, scheduler and employee roles pre-defined for us. We can edit and delete all these, with the exception of the admin role. The admin is the top-level user role which cannot be edited or removed from the system.
Each of these roles can be drilled down to specific permissions if we decide to edit them. Let’s click on the 3 dots on the right, and choose the edit option.
On this screen, you’ll see the list of available permissions, which you can assign to each role in Ximble. Next to each option, you will see a blue information icon. Hovering over it will give you an explanation of what that permission entails. Simply select the permissions you want to include with a specific role, or de-select the ones you don’t want to have, and then click on the green save button below.
You can delete any of these roles by accessing the options, or create a completely new user role by clicking on the button in the upper right corner.