With Shift Acknowledgement feature enabled your employees will be required to accept (confirm) or reject their shifts once they're assigned to them.
The purpose is to be sure that your employee saw his schedule once it is published. If you decide to activate this feature, your shifts will have special shift acknowledgement's "status" "accepted", "rejected" or "pending" and they will be visually marked with specific icon for these statuses.
In order to activate this option, navigate to Settings > Schedule > Shift Acknowledgement section. Here besides enabling the feature you will be able to configure whether employees can reject the assigned shifts.
On My Schedule page employees will be able to see all of their assigned shifts with the status set to "pending". By clicking on the "Acknowledge" button they can choose to confirm all the shifts at once or to decide which shifts they will acknowledge.
Below are displayed the all three statuses of the shift acknowledgement process:
As a manager you will be able to see all the shifts and their status on the everyone's schedule page. Filtering by shift status is also possible by clicking the "Filter" button.
On the your profile page you can set email/SMS notifications regarding shift acknowledgements. Emails and text messages will be sent out if your employee rejects shift and/or if there are shifts which are unacknowledged starting within certain number of days.
Your employees can also set notifications to confirm their schedules when a new schedule is published.